Triathlon Alberta

Annual General Meeting Sunday October 16 2022 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm MST

Zoom Meeting

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89637987102?pwd=RXRkY2JWZFBtem5XQThaTEUwNkJIUT09

Meeting ID: 896 3798 7102

Passcode: 701275

1. Open Meeting Laura Duff

a) Introduction of Board of Directors and Staff

- b) Call to Order at 1:05 pm and Roll Call: Laura Duff, Ryan Barrett, Nathan Gamroth, Shelly Wiens, Andrew Trevoy, Ola Cislik, Sharron Oakey, Sebastian Porten, Alexander Patton, Jason Britton, Jill Kirker, Alicia Fenton, Kim Barnes, Gary Steen, Peter McCrory
- c) Determination of Quorum 3% of the Members (Total Members above age of 16 is 1049, 32 members present shall constitute a quorum): Quorum not established wait period of 30 minutes to be observed, continued with Reports.
- d) Adoption and Changes to the Agenda: no discussion.

TRIAB1 Motion: To adopt the Agenda. Motioned by Gary Steen, seconded by Ola Cislik. None opposed, none abstained. Motion carried.

- a) Determination of a conflict of interest: none registered.
- b) Adoption of October 03, 2021 Annual General Meeting Minutes

TRIAB2 Motion: To adopt the minutes of the 2021 AGM as presented made by Shelly Wiens, seconded by Alexander Patton. None Opposed, none abstained. Carried

- 0. Reports to the Membership
- a. President Report Laura Duff
- a. Treasurer Report Nathan Gamroth
 - c. Technical Committee Report Shelly Wiens
 - d. Executive Director's Report Sebastian Porten

See Website Links for Reports

Introduction of Staff and Board Members by President

Laura Duff President, Ryan Barrett Vice President, Nathan Gamroth Treasurer, Shelly Wiens Secretary, Andrew Trevoy, Ola Cislik, Sharron Oakey all Directors at Large, Sebastian Porten Executive Director, Alexander Patton Sport Development Coordinator, Jason Britton Program Coordinator.

30-minute window elapsed, moving forward with Resolutions. Queried late joining member in attendance if she had any questions: none.

0. Resolutions Laura Duff

a. Be it resolved that Metrix Group LLP, or such other public accounting firm as selected by the Board of Directors, be appointed to perform the financial review of Triathlon Alberta for the year ended December 31, 2022 at the remuneration negotiated by the Board.

TRIAB3: Moved by Kim Barnes, seconded by Ola Cislik. None opposed, none abstained. Motion carried.

a. Be it resolved by special resolution that the financial calendar for the Alberta Triathlon Association changes from April 1st to March 31st of each year to January 1st to December 31st of each year, such that the 2022 financial year be the partial calendar year from April 1st to December 31st, 2022. Amendment to the Alberta Triathlon Association bylaws as follows:

DELETE: [4.1] The fiscal year end of the Society in each year shall be the 31st of March each year.

ADD: [4.1] The fiscal year end of the Society in each year shall be the 31st of December each year.

TRIAB4: Moved by Gary Steen, seconded by Kim Barnes. **None opposed, none abstained. Motion carried.**

b. Be it resolved by special resolution the following amendment to the Alberta Triathlon Association Bylaws of Association re: The Annual General Meeting:

DELETE: 5.1 The Society shall hold an annual meeting on or before October 31 in each year

ADD: 5.1 The Society shall hold an annual meeting on or before May 31st in each year

TRIAB5: Moved by Jill Kirker, seconded by Jason Britton. **None opposed, none abstained. Motion carried.**

c. Be it resolved by ordinary resolution that the Alberta Triathlon Association 2022 Board of Director election be delayed to reconcile with the new financial year, such that current Director terms are extended to align with the new Annual General Meeting schedule to be held by May 31st each year.

President: Laura Duff, Edmonton,

Term: Oct 2021 to Oct 2024 \rightarrow Oct 2021 to May 2024

Vice President: Ryan Barrett, Calgary,

Term: 2020 to 2024 → Oct 2020 to May 2024

Treasurer: Nathan Gamroth, Edmonton,

Term: Oct 2021 to Oct 2024 → Oct 2021 to May 2024

Secretary: Shelly Wiens, Calgary,

Term: 2019 to 2022 \rightarrow Oct 2019 to May 2023

Director at Large: Andrew Trevoy, Sherwood Park, Term: Oct 2019 to Oct 2022 \rightarrow Oct 2019 to May 2023

Director at Large: Ola Cislik, Edmonton,

Term: Oct 2021 to Oct 2024 → Oct 2021 to May 2024

Director at Large: Sharron Oakey, Drayton Valley, Term: Oct 2019 to Oct 2022 → Oct 2019 to May 2023

TRIAB6: Moved by Kim Barnes, seconded by Gary Steen. **None opposed, none abstained. Motion carried.**

- 4. New Business Laura Duff None presented.
- 5. Motion to Adjourn

TRIAB7: Moved by Kim Barnes, seconded by Jill Kirker. None opposed, none abstained. Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 2:12 pm.

Thank you

Notes by Shelly Wiens, 19 October 2022.