Alberta Triathlon Association Annual General Meeting

October 24, 2015 4:30 PM

Executive Present:

President: Hugh BrownVice-President: Sean YoungTreasurer: Kent Neilson

· Secretary: None

- 1) Call to Order (President) @ 4:32 PM
- 2) Confirmation of Quorum: (President)
 - a) Quorum achieved: No
 - b) Minutes shall be posted on website and process for approval read.
- 3) Approval of minutes from last AGM (President)
 - a) Motion: Jordan Bryden; Seconded: Cody Rowan, Carried
- 4) Old Business (President)
 - a) None
- 5) President's Report (President)
 - a) Hugh will not be standing for new term as President. History as ATA President. Recognition of key contributors for ATA. Recognition of outstanding athlete achievements. Review of past successes and future focus for enhancement.
- 6) Finance Committee (Treasurer)
 - a) Presentation of Financial report
 - b) Approval of 2015 Financial Report
 - i) Motion: Nelson Barns, Kim Barns, Carried
- 7) Committee Reports:
 - a) High Performance Committee (Elizabeth Aulenback)

- i) Geographical Representation Improved year over year ii) 2014: 44 AB juniors competing in National Junior to 2015: 130 iii) Big improvement in results from junior achievements nationally iv) Expanded AB Junior & Youth Development team structure for the coming year.
- b) Coaching (Glenn Wilson)
 - i) New coaching model increase number of certified coaches in AB
 - ii) New coaching certification program nationally professional development approach to enhance and standardize coaching certifications
 - iii) Triathlon-in-a-Box drive access to more people and athletes outside of triathlon community... also drive triathlon into schools.
 - iv) Club-in-a-box program to drive new clubs in AB
- 8) New Business (President)
 - a) By-Laws
 - i) Reading of all proposed by-law changes
 - (1) Specific discussion items:
 - (a) Removal of Family Memberships clarified
 - (b) Removal of Standing Committees clarified ii) Approval of all proposed By-Law Changes
 - (1) Carried
 - b) New Board Members
 - i) Paul Wallace ii) Scott McKenzie iii) Myles Gibson iv) Nominations from the floor:
 - (1) Cody Rowan
 - v) Motion for closure: Jill Kruger; Seconded: Shelley Wiens: Carried
 - vi) Declared (Acclaimed)
 - c) New Executives:
 - i) Sean Young President
 - (1) No other nominations

- (2) Motion to close: Diane Jabs, seconded Mike Bogg: Carried
- (3) Acclaimed
- ii) Vice-President Kent Neilson
 - (1) No other nominations
 - (2) Acclaimed iii) Treasurer Mike Chui
 - (1) No other nominations
 - (2) Acclaimed iv) Secretary Scott McKenzie
 - (1) No other nominations
 - (2) Acclaimed
- 9) No new business
- 10) Adjournment
 - a) Motion: Kim Barnes @ 6:06 PM